How to Check Who Blocked You on Twitter?

Twitter has been in the news a lot these days because of the entire Elon Musk saga where he put up an offer to the Twitter board and they accepted it as well.

Later on, Musk decided to end the deal saying that he was not convinced that there were less than 10% of bot users on the platform.

Twitter’s board has retaliated and said that they will fight Elon Musk in court and force him to acquire the company.

Having said that, we know what Elon Musk can do. He can block Twitter on their own platform so that they can’t see what he tweets.

Talking about blocking someone on Twitter, we are going to show you how to check who blocked you on Twitter.

If you want to see someone’s protected tweets even without following them on Twitter then you can do that. Even if they have a Private account.

If you think that you have been blocked on Twitter but don’t know for sure if that is the case, we are going to show you exactly how to check who blocked you on Twitter down below.

How to check who blocked you on Twitter?

How to Check Who Blocked you on Twitter
How to Check Who Blocked you on Twitter

When someone blocks you on Twitter, it is not as if your world will change because Twitter does not send you any notifications regarding it.

Twitter says that there is a reason they don’t send notifications to the person who has been blocked.

The company says that the reason someone blocks another person on Twitter is to avoid unnecessary interactions.

So if they send a notification to the blocked person, they will obviously try to interact with the person who blocked them in some way or another.

Also, if someone blocks you on Twitter and then you can’t see their tweets, can’t reply to their comments or tweets, and even can’t send them messages anymore.

There is a simple way in which you can check who blocked you on Twitter and it is as follows:

Method #1: Check their Profile

One of the best, and probably the most straightforward way, to check who blocked you on Twitter is to check their Twitter profile.

Check Who Blocked You on Twitter
Check Who Blocked You on Twitter

If you can see from the image attached above, you can see that Elon Musk has blocked me on Twitter.

Well, don’t ask me how but that is not the point I am trying to make right now.

The point here is that if you see a “You’re blocked” message on someone’s Twitter account followed by “You can’t follow or see @someone’s tweets” then it means they have blocked you.

  • All you need to do is go to Twitter.com and log in with your account credentials.
  • After that, go to the Twitter profile of someone that you suspect has blocked you.
  • If you see an image like the one above then you can be sure that they have blocked you.

While this can be tough if you have a lot of followers, you can be sure to check the person whom you last interacted with.

If you feel like there is a chance they might have blocked you then go to their Twitter profile and if you can’t see their tweets then they have blocked you.

Should you use third-party tools to check who blocked you on Twitter?

No, never.

You should not use third-party tools to check who blocked you on Twitter if you want to maintain your privacy and don’t want your account to be hacked.

Avoid third-party tools
Avoid third-party tools

We have seen that a lot of the third-party tools don’t have a privacy policy because of the simple reason that they don’t care about it.

They are known to store the user data and information on their servers which is later used to target them.

If you use these tools and give them your login information, they can easily access your Twitter account.

Therefore, it is better not to use third-party tools and only rely on the method mentioned above to check who blocked you on Twitter.

Conclusion

In this article, we have mentioned the best way to check who blocked you on Twitter which is as simple as checking their profile on Twitter.

If you see the dreaded “You’re blocked” message on their profile then it means they have blocked you.

Note that Twitter does not send you a notification even if someone blocks you which is for a good reason as well.

So the only way to know if they have blocked you is by going to their profile and checking if they still follow you or not.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.