How to Delete Shared Photos on Facebook Messenger?

Facebook has its own messaging platform where its users can communicate with each other and it is known as the Messenger app.

Now, we also know that it is available on both desktops as well as apps for mobile devices.

Talking about Messenger, it has turned out to be a great platform for Facebook users and we now know that the company plans to merge it with its other platforms such as Instagram and WhatsApp as well.

On Messenger, you have features such as unlimited video and voice calling as well as group chats where you can video chat as well.

Now, it is obvious that you will share videos and photos on Facebook Messenger with someone or inside a group.

But there might be times when you need to delete the shared photos or videos due to a particular reason.

Therefore, we are going to tell you how to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger in this article.

Also Read: How to View Protected Tweets from Private Twitter Account in 2022?

How to Delete Shared Photos on Facebook Messenger?

How to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger
How to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger

Since Facebook Messenger is available on the app as well, we are going to first show you how to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger for mobile users.

Here are the steps in which you can delete shared photos on the Facebook Messenger website:

  • Open the Messenger app and go to any specific conversation.
  • Now, look for any picture that you have shared and want to delete.
  • Long-press on the photo and you will get a list of options at the bottom.
  • From these options, click on the Remove button which will be marked with a trash icon.
Delete Shared Photos on Facebook Messenger
Delete Shared Photos on Facebook Messenger
  • You will get the option to either Unsend the message or Remove for You.
  • If you want to remove or delete the message for everyone then you can select the Unsend message. If you only want to delete the message for yourself then click on Remove for You.

Similarly, you can follow this guide to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger for the website as well.

  • Go to Messenger.com and open any conversation thread where you want to delete shared photos.
  • Now, click on any photo or hover over these photos and you will see the option to either Remove or Reply.
  • Click on the Remove option and you will see the option to Remove for you or Unsend for everyone.
  • This is basically the same as we said earlier where you can either delete the shared photo for both sides or just for yourself.

Also Read: How to Delete Messages on Reddit?

Conclusion

In this article, we have mentioned everything there is to know about how to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger.

We have explained to you the steps to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger for desktop as well as mobile users.

Feel free to comment down below if you have any queries related to this article and do share this article with friends who are looking for ways to delete shared messages on Facebook Messenger.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.