How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram in 2022?

If you want to know How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram then this article is perfect for you.

If you are using Instagram on a daily basis and you have a few different accounts then chances are that you must have the account credentials saved on your phone or laptop or PC.

It is possible that you want to remove those accounts from your device as they belong to someone else and are looking for ways to remove a remembered account on Instagram.

There are several different ways to remove a remembered account on Instagram and we are going to show them in this article below.

Also Read: How to find out who owns a Fake Instagram Account?

How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram?

How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram
How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

As we mentioned earlier, there are different devices on which you could be using Instagram which is why we need to remove the remembered accounts from all those devices as well.

We will include a guide on how to remove a remembered account on Instagram for some of the most popular devices and operating systems such as:

  • Android
  • iOS
  • PC

1. Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram from Android

If you are using an Android device and want to remove a remembered account on Instagram then you need to follow these steps:

  • Assuming that you are using the Instagram app on your Android device, we will be showing you the method to remove all your accounts.
  • Open Settings on your phone and tap on Apps.
Clear Instagram Storage and Cache
Clear Instagram Storage and Cache
  • Now, scroll down and find the Instagram app and tap on Storage and Cache option and then click on Clear Cache.
  • Also, click on the Clear Storage option.
  • This will clear all the data from the Instagram app which means you have removed all the remembered accounts from your device.

Also Read: How to Hide Instagram Posts From Certain Followers or Someone?

2. Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram for iPhones and iPads

If you are using an iPhone or iPad which runs on iOS, the steps to remove a remembered account on Instagram are a little different.

  • Open the Instagram app on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Go to your Profile and tap on three horizontal lines at the top-right corner.
  • Go to Settings > Privacy and Security and click on it.
Saved Login Info
Saved Login Info
  • Click on Saved Login Info under Login Security and swipe left to disable the feature to save login info.
  • After this, the login information for your Instagram accounts would not be saved on the iPhone or iPad.

You can do this for Android devices as well. This feature will be found by going to Settings > Security and disable the Saved Login Info option.

3. Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram for PC

In order to remove a remembered account on Instagram from your PC, you have to do the following steps:

  • Go to Instagram.com from your PC and if you are already logged in to your account, go to Settings and click on Log Out.
Click on Remove Account
Click on Remove Account
  • Now, click on the Remove Account button and you will be asked to confirm your selection.
Remove Account
Remove Account
  • Click on Remove to confirm your selection and your account will be removed which means you will be able to remove your remembered account on Instagram for PC.

Also Read: Why does it say “User not found” on Instagram?

Conclusion

In this article, we have detailed everything about How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram on Android, iPhone, and even PCs.

In order to remove a remembered account from a different device that you don’t remember about, you can also change your Instagram account’s password so that no one can log in even if your credentials are saved.

Share this article to everyone who wants to understand How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.