Does Facebook Notify you while someone takes screenshot of your story?

Does facebook notify if someone takes a screenshot of your story

In the world of social media and the ever changing ways of communication, we see that people share their photos, chat and call others via social media.

It is as if the normal ways of communication such as text messages and phone calls over cellular networks are no longer relevant among the GenZ.

Now, this is not to say that we don’t like being on social media but it is a change and everyone needs to adapt to it as soon as they can.

Talking about social media, one of the biggest platforms in the world right now is Facebook and the company has introduced great features to it such as Stories.

Talking about Facebook Stories, we know that they disappear in 24 hours once they are posted.

But have you wondered about whether or not Facebook notifies others if you take a screenshot of someone’s Facebook story?

If you have then you are at the right place because in this article, we are going to tell you about whether or not Facebook notifies someone if you take screenshot of their story.

One thing is for certain that Facebook does notify you about people who have already viewed your story and you can see that stat easily from your Facebook homepage.

However, the question of “Does Facebook notify someone if you take screenshot of their story” is a burning one and one that a lot of you would like to be answered.

Also Read: 11 Ways to Fix Peacock TV buffering, not working or loading?

Does Facebook Notify someone if you take their story’s screenshot?

Does Facebook notify if someone screenshots your story
Does Facebook notify if someone screenshots your story

Well, the short answer to you question is No. Facebook doesn’t notify anyone if you take a screenshot of their story.

Facebook does not have a screenshot policy like Snapchat where it will either not let you screenshot a story or it will let the original poster know that their story has been screenshotted.

While this is something that Facebook might be working on internally, we know that no such feature has been introduced yet and there is no chatter about the same in the industry as well.

As we mentioned earlier, Facebook does not have such a feature where it notifies someone if their story has been screenshotted by someone by there is a privacy aspect to this as well.

Privacy Concern

Among Facebook’s billions of users, we are sure that a lot of them would be posting their stories on the platform.

Since Facebook does not notify people if someone else takes a photo of their story, they have a privacy concern where someone can take a screenshot and share them on other platforms where their personal details could be leaked.

Therefore, Facebook users have urged the platform to introduce a feature where they are notified when someone takes a screenshot of their story or saves them to their gallery.

Also Read: How to fix TikTok liked videos disappeared, showing or updating?

How to Screenshot Facebook Stories?

How to take a screenshot
How to take a screenshot

Well, as you have already read, you can screenshot someone’s facebook story and they will not be able to know about the same.

This means that you can screenshot your Facebook friend’s Story as much as you want.

Now, in order to take a screenshot of someone’s facebook story, you need to do the following:

If you are using an Android/iPhone, you can take someone’s screenshot by pressing the Volume Up/Down button + Power button at the same time and a screenshot will be taken.

For Windows users, the process of taking a screenshot is as simple as clicking the Print Screen button on their keyboard which will store the screenshot on their keyboard. After that, they can paste that screenshot to anywhere such as Word, Paint or anywhere else.

If you are a Mac user, the process to take a screenshot is by simply pressing Command + Shift + 3 at the same time and a screenshot will be taken.

Also Read: How to See Someone’s Snapchat friends in 2022

Conclusion

Basically, we can tell you that Facebook currently does not notify anyone if their Facebook story’s screenshot has been captured or not.

This is unlike Instagram or Snapchat where users are notified if their story’s screenshot has been taken or their story has been saved.

Now, we do believe that Facebook needs to and might release such a feature in the near future owing to the privacy concerns of its users.

If you are really worried about someone misusing your Facebook stories then you can stop posting your stories on Facebook or you can also change your profile’s privacy settings so that only your friends can see your stories and they will not be publicly available.

We know that a people have been searching about “how to know if someone on Facebook has taken screenshot of your story” and we hate to break it to you but it is not currently possible to track that.

Abhishek

Abhishek Jariwala is the Founder, Owner, and also Chief Editor at TheAndroidLab and he looks after all the daily stuff that takes place here. If you have any queries related to this site, you can contact him via email at [email protected] or on his Twitter handle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Posts