Will Someone Know If You Search Them on LinkedIn in 2022?

Will someone know if you search them on LinkedIn? Are you also wondering about the answer to this question?

If you are then you will get your answer in this article as we are going to discuss everything you need to know about it.

LinkedIn is a platform for professionals to share their work updates as well as get hired and interact with like-minded people.

Also Read: How to tell if someone deleted their Facebook account?

On LinkedIn, people often connect with each other either to grow their business profile or to interact with them and look for better opportunities in their careers.

Due to that reason, it is seen that you need to search for people, and there lies the question of will someone knows if you search for them on LinkedIn.

Obviously, a lot of people would not like others to discover that they just searched for them on LinkedIn so the question is genuine as well.

Also Read: Does Twitter Notify you of Screenshots taken by Someone?

Will Someone know if you search them on LinkedIn?

Will someone know if you search them on LinkedIn
Will someone know if you search them on LinkedIn

The simple answer to this question is No, others will not come to know if you search for them on LinkedIn.

LinkedIn does have a feature where it says that “someone” searched for you on the platform.

However, it does not reveal the exact LinkedIn profile which searched for you on the platform.

Also Read: How to Check Voicemail on Vtech Phone in 2022?

Also, it is not possible for LinkedIn to exactly match who searched for whom on its platform because it analyzes millions of queries at a time.

However, there is another side to this story as well. If you click on someone’s profile on LinkedIn then the person whose profile you have clicked will get to know that you clicked on his profile.

Now, we know that if you are searching for someone then you are likely to click on their profile as well.

There is a way to disable this feature and we will explain it to you down below.

Also Read: Does OnlyFans Show your name to its Creators? Let’s find out!

How to Disable LinkedIn Profile Viewed Alert?

LinkedIn someone viewed your profile
LinkedIn someone viewed your profile

As we mentioned earlier, LinkedIn does notify you if someone has viewed your profile with their name as well.

But there is a privacy feature that lets you hide your identity so that they can’t know exactly who viewed their profile.

To disable this feature, follow these steps:

  • Go to LinkedIn and Log In with your account credentials.
  • Now, head to Settings & Privacy and select the Visibility tab.
LinkedIn Privacy Settings
LinkedIn Privacy Settings
  • Under the Visibility of your profile & network’, click on Profile Viewing Options and you can click from the options as seen in the screenshot above.
  • If you select the first option, your name, profile picture, and everything else will be revealed when you see someone’s profile.
  • On selecting the second option, only some of your information will be revealed and the third option will keep you anonymous which is our preferred option.

Also Read: How to Tell if Someone viewed your Snapchat story more than once?

Conclusion

While no one will be able to know if you search for them on LinkedIn, they do come to know when you see their Profile on LinkedIn.

For that reason, we have given the tutorial above to hide your LinkedIn information if you want no one to see your information if you see their profile.

Also Read: Does Facebook Notify you while someone takes screenshot of your story?

With that said, we hope that you found the answer to your question and also understood how to hide your profile information from others.

Share this article with other LinkedIn users to know how they can disable their information from being seen by someone else.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.